Interdisciplinary & international team

We are very proud of our international team with their diverse backgrounds. They combine technical expertise and a strong passion to drive growth in advancing our client’s success. In addition, our worldwide network of senior consultants, physicians, and scientists provide us with their knowledgeable advice on various projects, strategies, and key decisions.

Management Team

Dr. Marta Bertolini (PhD)

CEO

protected email

​Phone: +49 (0)251 93263-080

Dr. Janin Edelkamp (PhD)

CSO

protected email

​Phone: +49 (0)251 93263-080

Prof. Ralf Ludwig

Medical Director

protected email

​Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-458

Anja Borrosch

Head of Administration

protected email

​Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-458

Team Leaders

Dr. Markus Fehrholz (PhD)

Team Leader & Data Scientist

protected email

Phone: +49 (0)251 93263-079

Dr. Alizee Le Riche
Dr. Alizée Le Riche (PhD)

Team Leader

protected email

​Phone: +49 (0)251 93132-952

Dr. Karin Pappelbaum (PhD)

Team Leader

protected email

Phone: +49 (0)251 93132-952

Dr. Ilaria Piccini (PhD)

Deputy CSO & Team Leader

protected email

Phone: +49 (0)251 93132-952

Finances & HR

Muhammad Zeeshan Tahir (BSc)

Financial Controller

protected email

Phone: +49 (0)251 93132-952

Maryna Semko (BSc)

HR Specialist

protected email

Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-458

Marketing & Business Development

Dr. Lisa Epping (PhD)

Scientific Communicator

protected email

Phone: +49 (0)251 93132-951

Dr. Sabrina Höfling (PhD)

Marketing Manager

protected email

​Phone: +49 (0)251 93132-951

Dr. Anasua Pal (PhD)

Business Development Assistant

protected email

Phone: +49 (0) 251 93132952

Dr. Leslie Ponce (PhD)

Business Development Assistant

protected email

​Phone: +49 (0)251 93132-951

Quality Management & Laboratory Operations

Annika Wieghaus (MSc)

Head of Operations

protected email

Phone: +49 (0)251 93263-078

Olaide Adedeji
Olaide Adedeji

Lab Assistant
olaide.adedeji@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93263-078

Jasmina Golaboska (BSc)

Lab Manager
j.golaboska@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93263-078

Cristina Garcia Moratalla
Cristina Garcia Moratalla

Laboratory Logistics and Purchasing Associate
c.garcia@monasteriumlab.com
​Phone: +49 (0)251 93263-078

Kristina Ledl (MSc)

Technical Assistant to the Lab Manager
k.ledl@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-456

Lavanja Nimalavachchlan (MSc)

(Pre)Clinical Research Associate

protected email

​Phone: +49 (0)251 93263-078

Ana Steinhoff
Ana Steinhoff (MSc)

Quality Management Officer
a.steinhoff@monasteriumlab.com
​Phone: +49 (0)251 93263-078

Scientists

Sabrina Altendorf (MSc)

Staff Scientist in Training
s.altendorf@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93263-079

Dr. Silvia Barbosa (PhD)

Junior Staff Scientist (MSc)
s.barbosa@monasteriumlab.com
Phone:  +49 (0) 251 93132952

Dr. David Broadley (PhD)

Consultant Scientist

david.broadley@monasteriumlab.com

Alok Chauhan (MSc)​

AI Engineer
a.chauhan@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93263-079

Dr. Onur Egriboz (PhD)

Staff Scientist
o.egriboz@monasteriumlab.com
​Phone: +49 (0)251 93263-079

Helene El-Bacha
Helene El-Bacha (MSc)

Research Assistant
h.el-bacha@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-456

Dr. Franziska Kellner (PhD)​

Data Manager
f.kellner@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93263-079

Dr. Sofoklis Koudounas (PhD)​

Staff Scientist
s.koudounas@monasteriumlab.com
​Phone: +49 (0)251 93132-953

Janina Nienhaus
Janina Nienhaus (MSc)​

Research Assistant​
j.nienhaus@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93263-079

Dr. Prama Pallavi (PhD)

Staff Scientist
p.pallavi@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93132-953

Dr. Isha Rana (PhD)

Staff Scientist
i.rana@monasteriumlab.com​
Phone: +49 (0)251 93263-079

Dr. Thomas Rouillé
Dr. Thomas Rouillé (PhD)

Senior Staff Scientist
t.rouille@monasteriumlab.com​
Phone: +49 (0)251 93132-953

Dr. Yuliya Skabytska (PhD)

Staff Scientist
y.skabytska@monasteriumlab.com
​Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-458

Marta Sousa (MSc)​

Research Assistant​
m.sousa@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-458

Dr. Joana Viola-Söhnlein (PhD)

Staff Scientist
j.viola-soehnlein@monasteriumlab.com​
Phone: +49 (0)251 93263-079

Dr. Dimitrije Stanković (PhD)
Junior Staff Scientist
Phone: +49 (0) 251 93263079
Edries Yousaf Hajam
Junior Staff Scientist
Phone: +49 (0) 251 93263079
Dr. Lisa Zondler (PhD)

Staff Scientist
l.zondler@monasteriumlab.com​
Phone: +49 (0)251 93132-953

Research Technicians

Claudia Amling (BTA)

Research Technician
c.amling@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-456

Loise Blondel (MSc)

Research Technician
l.blondel@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-456

Raul Campos (MSc)

Research Technician
r.campos@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-456

Noelia Guedes (MSc)

Research Technician at Las Palmas Mediteknia Hair & Skin Lab
lab@mediteknia.com

Alexandros Maroudas(MSc)​

Research Technician​
alexandros.maroudas@monasteriumlab.com Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-456

Filip Manevski (MSc)​

Research Technician
f.manevski@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-456

María Molina Gracia (MSc)

Research Technician
m.molinagracia@monasteriumlab.com​
Phone: +49 (0)251 93132-951

Ioanna Papasideri (MSc)

Research Technician​
i.papasideri@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-456

Gangaram Ramavath (MSc)

Research Technician​
g.ramavath@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-456

Rohit Sharma (MSc)

Research Technician​
r.sharma@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-456

Sujaya Thannimangalath
Sujaya Thannimangalath (MSc)​

Research Technician​
s.thannimangalath@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-456

Shaheen Thekkumthala (MSc​)

Research Technician​
s.thekkumthala@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-456

Marvin_Tigges
Marvin Tigges (MSc​)

Research Technician​
m.tigges@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-456

Ferhat Uzun (MSc)
Research Technician
Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-456

Laboratory Assistants

Margret Menke
Margret Menke
Jonas Sobierey

Founder / Consultants / Scientific Advisors

Dr. Gill Westgate
Dr. Gill Westgate

Senior Consultant

Business Development Manager in the Faculty of Life Sciences, University of Bradford
Bradford, UK

Prof. Kristian Reich

Scientific Advisor

University Hospital Hamburg-Eppendorf
Hamburg, Germany

​​Prof. Amos Gilhar

Professor (emeritus) of Dermatology

Skin Research Laboratory, Technion-Israel Institute of Technology, Haifa, Israel

Prof. Francisco Jiménez

Senior Consultant

Founder & Head of Mediteknia Hair Lab, Professor at University Fernando Pessoa Canarias
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain

Prof. Dr. Falk G. Bechara
Prof. Dr. Falk G. Bechara

Senior Consultant

Department of Dermatology, Ruhr University Bochum, Bochum, Germany and ICH – International Center of Hidradenitis suppurative/Acne inversa

Prof. Ralf Paus

Founder

Prof. Tamás Bíró

Principal Consultant

Dr. Jérémy Chéret
Dr. Jérémy Chéret

Consultant

Miller School of Medicine, University of Miami
Miami, USA

Dr. Xiaolin Li
Dr. Xiaolin Li

Consultant

Postdoc, Faculty of Science, Radboud University, Nijmegen, The Netherlands

​​Dr. Tiago R. Matos

Consultant

Amsterdam University Medical Center, Netherlands

Prof. Yuval Ramot

Consultant

Associate Professor of Dermatology, Department of Dermatology, Hadassah Medical Center
Jerusalem, Israel

Prof. Alfredo Rossi
Prof. Alfredo Rossi

Senior Consultant

Division of Dermatology, Department of Anesthesiology and Cardiovascular Clinical Internal Sciences Sapienza University
Rome, Italy

Prof. Desmond J.Tobin

Senior Consultant

Professor of Dermatological Science at UCD School of Medicine and Director of the Charles Institute of Dermatology, University College Dublin
Dublin, Ireland

Prof. Daisuke Tsuruta, M.D., Ph.D.
Prof. Daisuke Tsuruta

Senior Consultant

Department of Dermatology, Osaka City University Graduate School of Medicine
Osaka, Japan

Prof. Heiko Traupe
Prof. Heiko Traupe

Senior Consultant

Professor emeritus, Guest scientist at Dept. of Dermatology, University Hospital of Münster
Münster, Germany