Interdisciplinary & international team

We are very proud of our international team with their diverse backgrounds. They combine technical expertise and a strong passion to drive growth in advancing our client’s success. In addition, our worldwide network of senior consultants, physicians, and scientists provide us with their knowledgeable advice on various projects, strategies, and key decisions.

Leadership Team

Prof. Ralf Paus
Prof. Ralf Paus (MD, DSc, FRSB)

Founder & CEO
r.paus@monasteriumlab.com​
​​Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-458

Anja Borrosch
Anja Borrosch

General Manager
a.borrosch@monasteriumlab.com
​Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-458

Dr. Marta Bertolini
Dr. Marta Bertolini (PhD)

CSO & Deputy General Manager
m.bertolini@monasteriumlab.com
​Phone: +49 (0)251 93263-080

Dr. Janin Edelkamp
Dr. Janin Edelkamp (PhD)

Deputy CSO & Team Leader
j.edelkamp@monasteriumlab.com​
​Phone:+49 (0)251 93263-080

Prof. Tamás Bíró
Prof. Tamás Bíró (MD, PhD, DSc)

Principal Consultant & Head of Innovative Technologies Program
t.biro@monasteriumlab.com
​Phone:+49 (0)251 93264-458

Personal Assistant & Office Management

Dr. Sabrina Höfling
Dr. Sabrina Höfling (PhD)

Personal Assistant to the CSO
s.hoefling@­monasteriumlab.com​
​Phone: +49 (0)251 93132-952

Nadine Quenbaum
Nadine Quenbaum

Office Manager
n.quenbaum@monasteriumlab.com​
​Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-458

 

Marketing

 

Laboratory & Quality Management

Dr. Christian Turck
Iván Martín Rodríguez

Marketing Assistant 
i.martin-rodriguez@monasteriumlab.com
​​Phone: +49 (0)251 93132-951

Dr. Julita Mikulec
Dr. Julita Mikulec (PhD)

COO & Lab Manager
j.mikulec@monasteriumlab.com
​Phone: +49 (0)251 93263-078

Team Leaders

Dr. Markus Fehrholz
Dr. Markus Fehrholz (PhD)

Team Leader / Data Scientist
m.fehrholz@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93263-079

Dr. Karin Pappelbaum
Dr. Karin Pappelbaum (PhD)

Team Leader
k.pappelbaum@monasteriumlab.com
​Phone: +49 (0)251 93263-078

Dr. Ilaria Piccini
Dr. Ilaria Piccini (PhD)

Team Leader
i.piccini@­monasteriumlab.com​
Phone: +49 (0)251 93132-952

Dr. Max van Lessen
Dr. Max van Lessen (PhD)

Team Leader
m.vanlessen@­monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93132-952

Staff Scientists / Interns

Dr. Antonio Biundo
Dr. Antonio Biundo (PhD)

Intern
a.biundo@monasteriumlab.com
​Phone: +49 (0)251 93132-952

Dr. Jennifer Gherardini
Dr. Abhiruchi Biyanee (PhD)

Staff Scientist
a.biyanee@monasteriumlab.com
​Phone: +49 (0)251 93132-952

Dr. David Broadley
Dr. David Broadley (PhD)

Staff Scientist
d.broadley@monasteriumlab.com​
Phone: +49 (0)251 93132-953

Dr. Enrica Cappellozza
Dr. Enrica Cappellozza (PhD)

Intern
e.cappellozza@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93132-953

Dr. Onur Egriboz
Dr. Onur Egriboz (PhD)

Staff Scientist
o.egriboz@monasteriumlab.com
​Phone: +49 (0)251 93263-079

Dr. Jennifer Gherardini
Dr. Jennifer Gherardini (PhD)

Staff Scientist
j.gherardini@monasteriumlab.com

Dr. Vahid Kheirollahi
Dr. Vahid Kheirollahi (PhD)

Staff Scientist
v.kheirollahi@monasteriumlab.com
​Phone: +49 (0)251 93132-951

Dr. Alizee Le Riche
Dr. Alizée Le Riche (PhD)

Staff Scientist
a.leriche@monasteriumlab.com​
​Phone: +49 (0)251 93132-951

Dr. Cristina Mauri
Dr. Cristina Mauri (PhD)

Staff Scientist
c.mauri@monasteriumlab.com​
Phone: +49 (0)251 93132-953

Dr. Mercedes de Mirecki
Dr. Mercedes de Mirecki (PhD)

Staff Scientist at Las Palmas
Mediteknia Hair and Skin Lab
m.mirecki@monasteriumlab.com

Dr. Leslie Ponce
Dr. Anasua Pal (PhD)

Junior Staff Scientist
a.pal@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93132-951

Dr. Leslie Ponce
Dr. Leslie Ponce (PhD)

Staff Scientist
l.ponce@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93263-078

Dr. Thomas Rouillé
Dr. Thomas Rouillé (PhD)

Staff Scientist
t.rouille@monasteriumlab.com​
Phone: +49 (0)251 93132-953

Olaide Adedeji
 Ana Steinhoff (MSc)

Junior Staff Scientist
a.steinhoff@monasteriumlab.com
​Phone: +49 (0)251 93263-079

Dr. Joana Viola-Söhnlein
Dr. Joana Viola-Söhnlein (PhD)

Staff Scientist
j.viola-soehnlein@monasteriumlab.com​
Phone: +49 (0)251 93263-078

Dr. Lisa Zondler
Dr. Lisa Zondler (PhD)

Staff Scientist
l.zondler@monasteriumlab.com​
Phone: +49 (0)251 93132-953

Research Assistant / Data Analyst

Marta Sousa, M.Sc.​
Marta Sousa (MSc)​

Research Assistant​
m.sousa@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93132-952

Marta Sousa, M.Sc.​
Alok Chauhan (MSc)​

 Junior Data Analyst
a.chauhan@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93263-079

Research Technicians

Nikos Batsiotos, M.Sc.
Nikos Batsiotos (MSc)

Research Technician
n.batsiotos@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-456

Raul Campos, M.Sc.
Raul Campos (MSc)

Research Technician
r.campos@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-456

Angelika Marchewka, M.Sc.
Angelika Cherkaoui (MSc)

Research Technician
a.cherkaoui@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-456

Olaide Adedeji
Philip Drell​ (BSc)

Research Technician​
p.drell@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-456

Helene El-Bacha, M.Sc.
Helene El-Bacha (MSc)

Research Technician
h.el-bacha@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-456

Jasmina Goloboska, B.Sc.
Jasmina Golaboska (BSc)

Research Technician
j.golaboska@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-456

Noelia Guedes, M.Sc.
Noelia Guedes (MSc)

Research Technician at Las Palmas Mediteknia Hair & Skin Lab
lab@mediteknia.com

Eleftheria Karamoustou
Eleftheria Karamoustou (MSc) 

Research Technician
e.karamoustou@monasteriumlab.com​
Phone: +49 (0)251 93132-951

Dr. David Broadley
María Molina Gracia (MSc)

Research Technician
m.molinagracia@monasteriumlab.com​
Phone: +49 (0)251 93132-951

Denisa Fogelova, B.Sc.
Mbaboh Ngah-Wanneh (MSc)

Research Technician
m.ngah-wanneh@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-456

Kayumba Ng`andu, B.Sc.
Kayumba Ng'andu (BSc)

Research Technician
k.ng'andu@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-456

Janina Nienhaus, M.Sc.​
Janina Nienhaus (MSc)​

Research Technician​
j.nienhaus@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-456

Naailah Roheemun, M.Sc.
Naailah Roheemun (BSc)

Research Technician​
n.roheemun@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-456

Gangaram Ramavath
Gangaram Ramavath (MSc)

Research Technician​
g.ramavath@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-456

Elnaz Salim
Elnaz Salim (MSc)

Research Technician​
e.salim@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-456

Ekta Sidhu
Ekta Sidhu (MSc)

Research Technician​
e.sidhu@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-456

Shaheen Thekkumthala, M.Sc.​
Shaheen Thekkumthala (MSc​)

Research Technician​
s.thekkumthala@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-456

Annika Wieghaus, M.Sc.
Annika Wieghaus (MSc)

Research Technician
a.wieghaus@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-456

PhD Students

Sabrina Altendorf, M.Sc.
Sabrina Altendorf (MSc)

PhD Student
s.altendorf@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-456

Marta Lousada, M.Sc.
Marta Lousada (MSc)

PhD Student
m.lousada@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-456

Work Students

 

Olaide Adedeji
Marc Hammecke (BSc)

Work Student

m.hammecke@monasteriumlab.com

Laboratory Assistants

 

Olaide Adedeji
Olaide Adedeji



Paula Garcia
Paula García

Marieke Maxein
Marieke Maxein
Margret Menke
Margret Menke

Lasse Middendorf
Lasse Middendorf
Jessica Rodewald
Jessica Rodewald

Marie Sarazova
Marie Sarazova

Anna-Lena Schneider
Anna-Lena Schneider

Jonas Sobierey
Jonas Sobierey



Consultants / Scientific Advisors

Prof. Kristian Reich
Prof. Kristian Reich

Scientific Advisor

University Hospital Hamburg-Eppendorf Hamburg, Germany

 
 
Prof. Dr. Falk G. Bechara
Prof. Dr. Falk G. Bechara

Senior Consultant

Department of Dermatology, Ruhr University Bochum, Bochum, Germany and ICH - International Center of Hidradenitis suppurative /Acne inversa

Dr. Jérémy Chéret
Dr. Jérémy Chéret

Consultant

Miller School of Medicine, University of Miami
Miami, USA

​​Prof. Amos Gilhar
​​Prof. Amos Gilhar

Professor (emeritus) of Dermatology

Skin Research Laboratory, Technion-Israel Institute of Technology, Haifa, Israel

Prof. Francisco Jimenez
Prof. Francisco Jiménez

Senior Consultant

Founder & Head of Mediteknia Hair Lab, Professor at University Fernando Pessoa Canarias
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain

 Dr. Ulrich Knie
Dr. Ulrich Knie

Senior Consultant

Dr. Ulrich Knie Scientific Consulting
Bad Salzuflen, Germany

Dr. Xiaolin Li
Dr. Xiaolin Li

Consultant

Research Scientist,
Singapore Immunology Network, 
Agency for Science, Technology and Research (A*STAR), Singapore, Singapore

Prof. Dr. Dr.h.c. Thomas Luger
Prof. Dr. Dr.h.c. Thomas Luger

Senior Consultant

Department of Dermatology, University of Münster
Münster, Germany

​​Dr. Tiago R. Matos, M.D., Ph.D.
​​Dr. Tiago R. Matos

Consultant

Amsterdam University Medical Center, Netherlands

Prof. Yuval Ramot
Prof. Yuval Ramot

Consultant

Associate Professor of Dermatology, Department of Dermatology, Hadassah Medical Center
Jerusalem, Israel

Prof. Alfredo Rossi
Prof. Alfredo Rossi

Senior Consultant

Division of Dermatology, Department of Anesthesiology and Cardiovascular Clinical Internal Sciences Sapienza University
Rome, Italy

Prof. Desmond J. Tobin
Prof. Desmond J.Tobin

Senior Consultant

Professor of Dermatological Science at UCD School of Medicine and Director of the Charles Institute of Dermatology, University College Dublin
Dublin, Ireland

Prof. Daisuke Tsuruta, M.D., Ph.D.
Prof. Daisuke Tsuruta

Senior Consultant

Department of Dermatology, Osaka City University Graduate School of Medicine
Osaka, Japan

Prof. em. Erwin Tschachler M.D., Hon FACD, ML
Prof. em. Erwin Tschachler 

Senior Consultant

Professor of Dermatology and Venereology emeritus
Department of Dermatology, Medical University of Vienna
Vienna, Austria

Prof. Heiko Traupe
Prof. Heiko Traupe

Senior Consultant

Professor emeritus, Guest scientist at Dept. of Dermatology, University Hospital of Münster
Münster, Germany

Dr. Gill Westgate
Dr. Gill Westgate

Senior Consultant

Business Development Manager in the Faculty of Life Sciences, University of Bradford
Bradford, UK