Interdisciplinary & international team

We are very proud of our international team with their diverse backgrounds. They combine technical expertise and a strong passion to drive growth in advancing our client’s success. In addition, our worldwide network of senior consultants, physicians, and scientists provide us with their knowledgeable advice on various projects, strategies, and key decisions.

Management Team

 

Prof. Ralf Paus
Prof. Ralf Paus (MD, DSc, FRSB)

Founder & CEO
r.paus@monasteriumlab.com​
​​Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-458

Dr. Marta Bertolini
Dr. Marta Bertolini (PhD)

Acting CEO & CSO
m.bertolini@monasteriumlab.com
​Phone: +49 (0)251 93263-080

Anja Borrosch
Anja Borrosch

Head of Administration
a.borrosch@monasteriumlab.com
​Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-458

Dr. Janin Edelkamp
Dr. Janin Edelkamp (PhD)

CSO
j.edelkamp@monasteriumlab.com​
​Phone:+49 (0)251 93263-080

  

Assistants

Annika Wieghaus
Annika Wieghaus (MSc)

Personal Assistant to the Acting CEO
a.wieghaus@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93263-078

Team Leaders

Dr. Markus Fehrholz
Dr. Markus Fehrholz (PhD)

Team Leader & Data Scientist
m.fehrholz@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93263-079

Dr. Alizee Le Riche
Dr. Alizée Le Riche (PhD)

Team Leader
a.leriche@monasteriumlab.com​
​Phone: +49 (0)251 93132-952

Dr. Karin Pappelbaum
Dr. Karin Pappelbaum (PhD)

Team Leader
k.pappelbaum@monasteriumlab.com
​Phone: +49 (0)251 93132-952

Dr. Ilaria Piccini
Dr. Ilaria Piccini (PhD)

Deputy CSO & Team Leader
i.piccini@­monasteriumlab.com​
Phone: +49 (0)251 93132-952

Marketing & Business Development

 

Dr. Joana Viola-Söhnlein
Dr. Lisa Epping (PhD)

Scientific Communicator
l.epping@monasteriumlab.com
​​Phone: +49 (0)251 93132-951

Dr. Sabrina Höfling
Dr. Sabrina Höfling (PhD)

Marketing Manager
s.hoefling@­monasteriumlab.com​
​Phone: +49 (0)251 93132-951

Dr. Leslie Ponce
Dr. Leslie Ponce (PhD)

Business Development Assistant
l.ponce@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93132-951

Laboratory & Quality Management

Jasmina Goloboska, B.Sc.
Jasmina Golaboska (BSc)

Lab Manager
j.golaboska@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93263-078

Kristina Ledl
Kristina Ledl (MSc)

Technical Assistant to the Lab Manager
k.ledl@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-456

Dr. Lisa Zondler
Cristina Garcia Moratalla 

Laboratory Logistics and Purchasing Associate
c.garcia@monasteriumlab.com
​Phone: +49 (0)251 93263-078

Dr. Lisa Zondler
 Ana Steinhoff (MSc)

Quality Management Officer
a.steinhoff@monasteriumlab.com
​Phone: +49 (0)251 93263-078

Staff Scientists 

Sabrina Altendorf, M.Sc.
Sabrina Altendorf (MSc)

Staff Scientist in Training
s.altendorf@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93263-079

Dr. Onur Egriboz
Dr. Onur Egriboz (PhD)

Staff Scientist
o.egriboz@monasteriumlab.com
​Phone: +49 (0)251 93263-079

Dr. Sofoklis Koudounas
Dr. Mercedes de Mirecki (PhD)

Staff Scientist at Las Palmas
Mediteknia Hair and Skin Lab
m.mirecki@monasteriumlab.com

Dr. Sofoklis Koudounas
Dr. Sofoklis Koudounas (PhD)​

Staff Scientist s.koudounas@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93132-953

Dr. Anasua Pal
Dr. Anasua Pal (PhD)

Junior Staff Scientist
a.pal@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-458

Naailah Roheemun, M.Sc.
Dr. Prama Pallavi (PhD)

Staff Scientist
p.pallavi@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93132-953

Naailah Roheemun, M.Sc.
Dr. Isha Rana (PhD)

Junior Staff Scientist
              i.rana@monasteriumlab.com                Phone: +49 (0)251 93263-079

Dr. Thomas Rouillé
Dr. Thomas Rouillé (PhD)

Senior Staff Scientist
t.rouille@monasteriumlab.com​
Phone: +49 (0)251 93132-953

Dr. Joana Viola-Söhnlein
Dr. Yuliya Skabytska (PhD)

Staff Scientist
y.skabytska@monasteriumlab.com
​Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-458

Dr. Joana Viola-Söhnlein
Dr. Joana Viola-Söhnlein (PhD)

Staff Scientist
j.viola-soehnlein@monasteriumlab.com​
Phone: +49 (0)251 93263-079

Dr. Lisa Zondler
Dr. Lisa Zondler (PhD)

Staff Scientist
l.zondler@monasteriumlab.com​
Phone: +49 (0)251 93132-953

   Research Assistant & AI Engineer       

Marta Sousa, M.Sc.​
Alok Chauhan (MSc)​

 AI Engineer
a.chauhan@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93263-079

Janina Nienhaus, M.Sc.​
Janina Nienhaus (MSc)​

Research Assistant​
j.nienhaus@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93263-079

Marta Sousa, M.Sc.​
Marta Sousa (MSc)​

Research Assistant​
m.sousa@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-458

Research Technicians

Claudia Amling, BTA
Claudia Amling (BTA)

Research Technician​
c.amling@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-456

Loise Blondel, M.Sc.
Loise Blondel (MSc)

Research Technician​
l.blondel@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-456

Raul Campos, M.Sc.
Raul Campos (MSc)

Research Technician
r.campos@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-456

Helene El-Bacha, M.Sc.
Helene El-Bacha (MSc)

Research Technician
h.el-bacha@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-456

Noelia Guedes, M.Sc.
Noelia Guedes (MSc)

Research Technician at Las Palmas Mediteknia Hair & Skin Lab
lab@mediteknia.com

Eleftheria Karamoustou
Eleftheria Karamoustou (MSc) 

Research Technician
e.karamoustou@monasteriumlab.com​
Phone: +49 (0)251 93132-951

godfred
Godfred Kwasi Boateng (MSc)​

Research Technician​
g.boateng@gmail.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-456

filip
Filip Manevski (MSc)​

Research Technician​
f.manevski@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-456

Maria Molina
María Molina Gracia (MSc)

Research Technician
m.molinagracia@monasteriumlab.com​
Phone: +49 (0)251 93132-951

Naailah Roheemun, M.Sc.
Ioanna Papasideri (MSc)

Research Technician​
I.papasideri@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-456

Gangaram Ramavath
Gangaram Ramavath (MSc)

Research Technician​
g.ramavath@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-456

Janina Nienhaus, M.Sc.​
Sujaya Thannimangalath (MSc)​

Research Technician​
s.thannimangalath@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-456

Shaheen Thekkumthala, M.Sc.​
Shaheen Thekkumthala (MSc​)

Senior Research Technician​
s.thekkumthala@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-456

Shaheen Thekkumthala, M.Sc.​
Marvin Tigges (MSc​)

Research Technician​
m.tigges@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-456

PhD Students

Marta Lousada, M.Sc.
Marta Lousada (MSc)

PhD Student
m.lousada@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-456

Laboratory Assistants

 

Olaide Adedeji
Olaide Adedeji



Paula Garcia
Paula García

Marieke Maxein
Marieke Maxein
Margret Menke
Margret Menke

Lasse Middendorf
Lasse Middendorf
Marie Sarazova
Marie Sarazova

Jonas Sobierey
Jonas Sobierey



Consultants / Scientific Advisors

Prof. Kristian Reich
Prof. Kristian Reich

Scientific Advisor

University Hospital Hamburg-Eppendorf Hamburg, Germany

 
 
Dr. David Broadley
Dr. David Broadley (PhD)

Consultant

Prof. Dr. Falk G. Bechara
Prof. Dr. Falk G. Bechara

Senior Consultant

Department of Dermatology, Ruhr University Bochum, Bochum, Germany and ICH - International Center of Hidradenitis suppurative /Acne inversa

Dr. Jérémy Chéret
Dr. Jérémy Chéret

Consultant

Miller School of Medicine, University of Miami
Miami, USA

​​Prof. Amos Gilhar
​​Prof. Amos Gilhar

Professor (emeritus) of Dermatology

Skin Research Laboratory, Technion-Israel Institute of Technology, Haifa, Israel

Prof. Francisco Jimenez
Prof. Francisco Jiménez

Senior Consultant

Founder & Head of Mediteknia Hair Lab, Professor at University Fernando Pessoa Canarias
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain

Dr. Xiaolin Li
Dr. Xiaolin Li

Consultant

Research Scientist,
Singapore Immunology Network, 
Agency for Science, Technology and Research (A*STAR), Singapore, Singapore

​​Dr. Tiago R. Matos, M.D., Ph.D.
​​Dr. Tiago R. Matos

Consultant

Amsterdam University Medical Center, Netherlands

Prof. Yuval Ramot
Prof. Yuval Ramot

Consultant

Associate Professor of Dermatology, Department of Dermatology, Hadassah Medical Center
Jerusalem, Israel

Prof. Alfredo Rossi
Prof. Alfredo Rossi

Senior Consultant

Division of Dermatology, Department of Anesthesiology and Cardiovascular Clinical Internal Sciences Sapienza University
Rome, Italy

Prof. Desmond J. Tobin
Prof. Desmond J.Tobin

Senior Consultant

Professor of Dermatological Science at UCD School of Medicine and Director of the Charles Institute of Dermatology, University College Dublin
Dublin, Ireland

Prof. Tamas Biro
Prof. Tamás Bíró (MD, PhD, DSc)

Principal Consultant
t.biro@monasteriumlab.com
​Phone:+49 (0)251 93264-458

Prof. Heiko Traupe
Prof. Heiko Traupe

Senior Consultant

Professor emeritus, Guest scientist at Dept. of Dermatology, University Hospital of Münster
Münster, Germany

Dr. Gill Westgate
Dr. Gill Westgate

Senior Consultant

Business Development Manager in the Faculty of Life Sciences, University of Bradford
Bradford, UK