Interdisciplinary & international team

We are very proud of our international team with their diverse backgrounds. They combine technical expertise and a strong passion to drive growth in advancing our client’s success. In addition, our worldwide network of senior consultants, physicians, and scientists provide us with their knowledgeable advice on various projects, strategies, and key decisions.

Leadership Team

 

Prof. Ralf Paus
Prof. Ralf Paus (MD, DSc, FRSB)

Founder & CEO
r.paus@monasteriumlab.com​
​​Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-458

Anja Borrosch
Anja Borrosch

General Manager
a.borrosch@monasteriumlab.com
​Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-458

Dr. Marta Bertolini
Dr. Marta Bertolini (PhD)

CSO & Deputy General Manager
m.bertolini@monasteriumlab.com
​Phone: +49 (0)251 93263-080

Dr. Janin Edelkamp
Dr. Janin Edelkamp (PhD)

Deputy CSO & Team Leader
j.edelkamp@monasteriumlab.com​
​Phone:+49 (0)251 93263-080

Prof. Tamás Bíró
Prof. Tamás Bíró (MD, PhD, DSc)

Principal Consultant & Head of Advanced Technologies Program
t.biro@monasteriumlab.com
​Phone:+49 (0)251 93264-458

Office Management

Anja Borrosch
Lisa Fuchtmann

Office Manager & Assistant to the General Manager
l.fuchtmann@monasteriumlab.com
​Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-458

Team Leaders

Dr. Markus Fehrholz
Dr. Markus Fehrholz (PhD)

Team Leader / Data Scientist
m.fehrholz@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93263-079

Dr. Karin Pappelbaum
Dr. Karin Pappelbaum (PhD)

Team Leader
k.pappelbaum@monasteriumlab.com
​Phone: +49 (0)251 93263-078

Dr. Ilaria Piccini
Dr. Ilaria Piccini (PhD)

Team Leader
i.piccini@­monasteriumlab.com​
Phone: +49 (0)251 93132-952

Dr. Max van Lessen
Dr. Max van Lessen (PhD)

Team Leader
m.vanlessen@­monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93132-952

Marketing & Business Development

 

Dr. Joana Viola-Söhnlein
Dr. Lisa Epping (PhD)

Scientific Communicator
l.epping@monasteriumlab.com
​​Phone: +49 (0)251 93132-951

Dr. Sabrina Höfling
Dr. Sabrina Höfling (PhD)

Marketing Manager
s.hoefling@­monasteriumlab.com​
​Phone: +49 (0)251 93132-952

Iván Martín Rodríguez
Iván Martín Rodríguez

Marketing Assistant 
i.martin-rodriguez@monasteriumlab.com
​​Phone: +49 (0)251 93132-951

Dr. Leslie Ponce
Dr. Leslie Ponce (PhD)

Business Development Assistant
l.ponce@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93263-078

Laboratory & Quality Management

Dr. Lisa Zondler
Dr. Julita Mikulec (PhD)

COO & Lab Manager
j.mikulec@monasteriumlab.com
​Phone: +49 (0)251 93263-078

Dr. Lisa Zondler
Dr. Rajesh Kumar Nallapalli (MSc)

Assistant to the COO & Lab Manager
r.kumar@monasteriumlab.com
​Phone: +49 (0)251 93263-078

Dr. Lisa Zondler
Cristina Garcia Moratalla 

Laboratory Logistics and Purchasing Associate
c.garcia@monasteriumlab.com
​Phone: +49 (0)251 93263-078

Staff Scientists 

Dr. Enrica Cappellozza
Dr. Enrica Cappellozza (PhD)

Junior Staff Scientist
e.cappellozza@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93132-953

Dr. Onur Egriboz
Dr. Onur Egriboz (PhD)

Staff Scientist
o.egriboz@monasteriumlab.com
​Phone: +49 (0)251 93263-079

Dr. Mercedes de Mirecki
Dr. Mercedes de Mirecki (PhD)

Staff Scientist at Las Palmas
Mediteknia Hair and Skin Lab
m.mirecki@monasteriumlab.com

Dr. Alizee Le Riche
Dr. Alizée Le Riche (PhD)

Staff Scientist
a.leriche@monasteriumlab.com​
​Phone: +49 (0)251 93132-951

Dr. Vahid Kheirollahi
Dr. Vahid Kheirollahi (PhD)

Staff Scientist
v.kheirollahi@monasteriumlab.com
​Phone: +49 (0)251 93132-951

Janina Nienhaus, M.Sc.​
Sofoklis Koudounas (PhD)​

Staff Scientist s.koudounas@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-456

Dr. Leslie Ponce
Dr. Anasua Pal (PhD)

Junior Staff Scientist
a.pal@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93132-951

Dr. Leslie Ponce
Dr. Prama Pallavi (PhD)

Staff Scientist
p.pallavi@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93263-078

Naailah Roheemun, M.Sc.
Isha Rana (PhD)

Junior Staff Scientist
i.rana@monasteriumlab.com Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-456

Dr. Thomas Rouillé
Dr. Thomas Rouillé (PhD)

Senior Staff Scientist
t.rouille@monasteriumlab.com​
Phone: +49 (0)251 93132-953

Dr. Yuliya Skabytska
Dr. Yuliya Skabytska (PhD)

Staff Scientist
y.skabytska@monasteriumlab.com
​Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-458

Dr. Joana Viola-Söhnlein
Dr. Joana Viola-Söhnlein (PhD)

Staff Scientist
j.viola-soehnlein@monasteriumlab.com​
Phone: +49 (0)251 93263-078

Olaide Adedeji
 Ana Steinhoff (MSc)

Junior Staff Scientist
a.steinhoff@monasteriumlab.com
​Phone: +49 (0)251 93263-079

Dr. Lisa Zondler
Dr. Lisa Zondler (PhD)

Staff Scientist
l.zondler@monasteriumlab.com​
Phone: +49 (0)251 93132-953

   Research Assistant & Data Analyst       

Marta Sousa, M.Sc.​
Alok Chauhan (MSc)​

 Junior Data Analyst
a.chauhan@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93263-079

Janina Nienhaus, M.Sc.​
Janina Nienhaus (MSc)​

Research Assistant​
j.nienhaus@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-456

Marta Sousa, M.Sc.​
Marta Sousa (MSc)​

Research Assistant​
m.sousa@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93132-952

Research Technicians

Ekta Sidhu
Loise Blondel (MSc)

Research Technician​
l.blondel@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-456

Raul Campos, M.Sc.
Raul Campos (MSc)

Research Technician
r.campos@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-456

Helene El-Bacha, M.Sc.
Helene El-Bacha (MSc)

Research Technician
h.el-bacha@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-456

Jasmina Goloboska, B.Sc.
Jasmina Golaboska (BSc)

Research Technician
j.golaboska@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-456

Noelia Guedes, M.Sc.
Noelia Guedes (MSc)

Research Technician at Las Palmas Mediteknia Hair & Skin Lab
lab@mediteknia.com

Eleftheria Karamoustou
Eleftheria Karamoustou (MSc) 

Research Technician
e.karamoustou@monasteriumlab.com​
Phone: +49 (0)251 93132-951

godfred
Godfred Kwasi Boateng (MSc)​

Research Technician​
g.boateng@gmail.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-456

Kristina Ledl
Kristina Ledl (MSc)

Research Technician​
k.ledl@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-456

filip
Filip Manevski (MSc)​

Research Technician​
f.manevski@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-456

Dr. David Broadley
María Molina Gracia (MSc)

Research Technician
m.molinagracia@monasteriumlab.com​
Phone: +49 (0)251 93132-951

Naailah Roheemun, M.Sc.
Ioanna Papasideri (MSc)

Research Technician​
I.papasideri@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-456

Gangaram Ramavath
Gangaram Ramavath (MSc)

Research Technician​
g.ramavath@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-456

Janina Nienhaus, M.Sc.​
Sujaya Thannimangalath (MSc)​

Research Technician​
s.thannimangalath@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-456

Shaheen Thekkumthala, M.Sc.​
Shaheen Thekkumthala (MSc​)

Research Technician​
s.thekkumthala@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-456

Shaheen Thekkumthala, M.Sc.​
Marvin Tigges (MSc​)

Research Technician​
m.tigges@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-456

Annika Wieghaus, M.Sc.
Annika Wieghaus (MSc)

Research Technician
a.wieghaus@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-456

PhD Students

Sabrina Altendorf, M.Sc.
Sabrina Altendorf (MSc)

PhD Student
s.altendorf@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-456

Marta Lousada, M.Sc.
Marta Lousada (MSc)

PhD Student
m.lousada@monasteriumlab.com
Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-456

Work Students

 

Olaide Adedeji
Marc Hammecke (BSc)

Work Student

m.hammecke@monasteriumlab.com

Laboratory Assistants

 

Olaide Adedeji
Olaide Adedeji



Paula Garcia
Paula García

Marieke Maxein
Marieke Maxein
Margret Menke
Margret Menke

Lasse Middendorf
Lasse Middendorf
Marie Sarazova
Marie Sarazova

Jonas Sobierey
Jonas Sobierey



Olaide Adedeji
Philip Drell​ 

 

Consultants / Scientific Advisors

Prof. Kristian Reich
Prof. Kristian Reich

Scientific Advisor

University Hospital Hamburg-Eppendorf Hamburg, Germany

 
 
Dr. David Broadley
Dr. David Broadley (PhD)

Consultant

Prof. Dr. Falk G. Bechara
Prof. Dr. Falk G. Bechara

Senior Consultant

Department of Dermatology, Ruhr University Bochum, Bochum, Germany and ICH - International Center of Hidradenitis suppurative /Acne inversa

Dr. Jérémy Chéret
Dr. Jérémy Chéret

Consultant

Miller School of Medicine, University of Miami
Miami, USA

​​Prof. Amos Gilhar
​​Prof. Amos Gilhar

Professor (emeritus) of Dermatology

Skin Research Laboratory, Technion-Israel Institute of Technology, Haifa, Israel

Prof. Francisco Jimenez
Prof. Francisco Jiménez

Senior Consultant

Founder & Head of Mediteknia Hair Lab, Professor at University Fernando Pessoa Canarias
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain

Dr. Xiaolin Li
Dr. Xiaolin Li

Consultant

Research Scientist,
Singapore Immunology Network, 
Agency for Science, Technology and Research (A*STAR), Singapore, Singapore

​​Dr. Tiago R. Matos, M.D., Ph.D.
​​Dr. Tiago R. Matos

Consultant

Amsterdam University Medical Center, Netherlands

Prof. Yuval Ramot
Prof. Yuval Ramot

Consultant

Associate Professor of Dermatology, Department of Dermatology, Hadassah Medical Center
Jerusalem, Israel

Prof. Alfredo Rossi
Prof. Alfredo Rossi

Senior Consultant

Division of Dermatology, Department of Anesthesiology and Cardiovascular Clinical Internal Sciences Sapienza University
Rome, Italy

Prof. Desmond J. Tobin
Prof. Desmond J.Tobin

Senior Consultant

Professor of Dermatological Science at UCD School of Medicine and Director of the Charles Institute of Dermatology, University College Dublin
Dublin, Ireland

Prof. Daisuke Tsuruta, M.D., Ph.D.
Prof. Daisuke Tsuruta

Senior Consultant

Department of Dermatology, Osaka City University Graduate School of Medicine
Osaka, Japan

Prof. Heiko Traupe
Prof. Heiko Traupe

Senior Consultant

Professor emeritus, Guest scientist at Dept. of Dermatology, University Hospital of Münster
Münster, Germany

Dr. Gill Westgate
Dr. Gill Westgate

Senior Consultant

Business Development Manager in the Faculty of Life Sciences, University of Bradford
Bradford, UK