Interdisciplinary & international team

We are very proud of our international team with their diverse backgrounds. They combine technical expertise and a strong passion to drive growth in advancing our client’s success. In addition, our worldwide network of senior consultants, physicians, and scientists provide us with their knowledgeable advice on various projects, strategies, and key decisions.

Leadership Team

 
Prof. Ralf Paus
Prof. Ralf Paus

Founder & CEO
r.paus@monasteriumlab.com​
​​Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-458

Anja Borrosch
Anja Borrosch

General Manager
a.borrosch@monasteriumlab.com
​Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-458

Dr. Marta Bertolini
Dr. Marta Bertolini

Principal Scientist & Head of Industry program & Deputy General Manager
m.bertolini@monasteriumlab.com
​Phone: +49 (0)251 93263-080

 
 
Dr. Janin Edelkamp
Dr. Janin Edelkamp

Chief Operating Officer & Team Leader
j.edelkamp@monasteriumlab.com​
​Phone:+49 (0)251 93263-080

Prof. Tamás Bíró
Prof. Tamás Bíró

Principal Consultant & Head of Innovative Technologies Program
t.biro@monasteriumlab.com
​Phone:+49 (0)251 93264-458

Prof. Kristian Reich
Prof. Kristian Reich

Medical Director

University of Hamburg, Germany
JeruCON GmbH kreich@jerucon.com

 

Marketing

 
Dr. Christian Turck
Dr. Christian Turck

Head of Marketing
c.turck@monasteriumlab.com
​Phone:+49 (0)251 93263-079

 

Office & Laboratory Management

Dr. Julita Mikulec
Dr. Julita Mikulec

Lab Manager
j.mikulec@monasteriumlab.com
​Phone:+49 (0)251 93263-078

Dr. Sabrina Höfling
Dr. Sabrina Höfling

Personal Assistant to Head of Industry Program
s.hoefling@­monasteriumlab.com​
​Phone:+49 (0)251 93132-952

Nadine Quenbaum
Nadine Quenbaum

Office Manager
n.quenbaum@monasteriumlab.com​
​Phone: +49 (0)251 93264-458

Scientific Team - Staff Scientists

Dr. Max van Lessen
Dr. Max van Lessen

Team Leader
m.vanlessen@­monasteriumlab.com
Phone:+49 (0)251 93132-952

Dr. Karin Pappelbaum
Dr. Karin Pappelbaum

Team Leader
k.pappelbaum@monasteriumlab.com
​Phone:+49 (0)251 93263-078

Dr. Ilaria Piccini
Dr. Ilaria Piccini

Team Leader
i.piccini@­monasteriumlab.com​
Phone:+49 (0)251 93132-952

Dr. Antonio Biundo
Dr. Antonio Biundo

Intern
a.biundo@monasteriumlab.com
​Phone:+49 (0)251 93132-952

Dr. David Broadley
Dr. David Broadley

Staff Scientist
d.broadley@monasteriumlab.com​
Phone:+49 (0)251 93132-951

Dr. Onur Egriboz
Dr. Onur Egriboz

Staff Scientist
o.egriboz@monasteriumlab.com
​Phone:+49 (0)251 93263-079

Dr. Markus Fehrholz
Dr. Markus Fehrholz

Data Scientist
m.fehrholz@monasteriumlab.com
Phone:+49 (0)251 93263-079

Dr. Jennifer Gherardini
Dr. Jennifer Gherardini

Staff Scientist
j.gherardini@monasteriumlab.com
​Phone:+49 (0)251 93263-079

Dr. Vahid Kheirollahi
Dr. Vahid Kheirollahi

Staff Scientist
v.kheirollahi@monasteriumlab.com
​Phone:+49 (0)251 93132-951

Dr. Alizee Le Riche
Dr. Alizee Le Riche

Staff Scientist
a.leriche@monasteriumlab.com​
​Phone:+49 (0)251 93263-079

Dr. Cristina Mauri
Dr. Cristina Mauri

Staff Scientist
c.mauri@monasteriumlab.com​
Phone:+49 (0)251 93132-953

Dr. Mercedes de Mirecki
Dr. Mercedes de Mirecki

Staff Scientist at Las Palmas
Mediteknia Hair and Skin Lab
m.mirecki@monasteriumlab.com

Dr. Leslie Ponce
Dr. Leslie Ponce

Staff Scientist
l.ponce@monasteriumlab.com
Phone:+49 (0)251 93263-073

Dr. Thomas Rouillé
Dr. Thomas Rouillé

Staff Scientist
t.rouille@monasteriumlab.com​
Phone:+49 (0)251 93132-953

Dr. Joana Viola-Söhnlein
Dr. Joana Viola-Söhnlein

Staff Scientist
j.viola-soehnlein@monasteriumlab.com
​Phone:+49 (0)251 93263-078

Scientific Team - Research Technicians

Helene El-Bacha, M.Sc.
Helene El-Bacha, M.Sc.

Research Technician
h.el-bacha@monasteriumlab.com
Phone:+49 (0)251 93264-456

Angelika Marchewka, M.Sc.
Angelika Marchewka, M.Sc.

Research Technician
a.marchewka@monasteriumlab.com
Phone:+49 (0)251 93264-456

Nikos Batsiotos, M.Sc.
Nikos Batsiotos, M.Sc.

Research Technician
n.batsiotos@monasteriumlab.com
Phone:+49 (0)251 93264-456

Denisa Fogelova, B.Sc.
Denisa Fogelova, B.Sc.

Research Technician
d.fogelova@monasteriumlab.com
Phone:+49 (0)251 93264-456

Jasmina Goloboska, B.Sc.
Jasmina Goloboska, B.Sc.

Research Technician
j.goloboska@monasteriumlab.com
Phone:+49 (0)251 93264-456

Noelia Guedes, M.Sc.
Noelia Guedes, M.Sc.

Research Technician at Las Palmas Mediteknia Hair & Skin Lab
lab@mediteknia.com

Usman Khadim, M.Sc.
Usman Khadim, M.Sc.

Senior Technician
u.khadim@monasteriumlab.com
Phone:+49 (0)251 93264-456

Georgios Kiliaris, M.Sc.
Georgios Kiliaris, M.Sc.

Research Technician
g.kiliaris@monasteriumlab.com
Phone:+49 (0)251 93264-456

Elnaz Salim
Elnaz Salim, M.Sc.

Research Technician​
e.salim@monasteriumlab.com
Phone:+49 (0)251 93264-456

Kayumba Ng`andu, B.Sc.
Kayumba Ng`andu, B.Sc.

Research Technician
k.ngandu@monasteriumlab.com
Phone:+49 (0)251 93264-456

Janina Nienhaus, M.Sc.​
Janina Nienhaus, M.Sc.​

Research Technician​
j.nienhaus@monasteriumlab.com
Phone:+49 (0)251 93264-456

Naailah Roheemun, M.Sc.
Naailah Roheemun, M.Sc.

Research Technician​
n.roheemun@monasteriumlab.com
Phone:+49 (0)251 93264-456

Marta Sousa, M.Sc.​
Marta Sousa, M.Sc.​

Research Technician​
m.sousa@monasteriumlab.com
Phone:+49 (0)251 93264-456

Shaheen Thekkumthala, M.Sc.​
Shaheen Thekkumthala, M.Sc.​

Research Technician​
s.thekkumthala@monasteriumlab.com
Phone:+49 (0)251 93264-456

Annika Wieghaus, M.Sc.
Annika Wieghaus, M.Sc.

Research Technician
a.wieghaus@monasteriumlab.com
Phone:+49 (0)251 93264-456

Olaide Adedeji
Olaide Adedeji

Laboratory Assistant
lab.assistant@monasteriumlab.com
Phone:+49 (0)251 93264-456

Raul Campos, M.Sc.
Raul Campos, M.Sc.

Research Technician
r.campos@monasteriumlab.com
Phone:+49 (0)251 93264-456

 
 
 

Ph.D. Students

 
Sabrina Altendorf, M.Sc.
Sabrina Altendorf, M.Sc.

Ph.D. Student
s.altendorf@monasteriumlab.com
Phone:+49 (0)251 93264-456

Marta Lousada, M.Sc.
Marta Lousada, M.Sc.

Ph.D. Student
m.lousada@monasteriumlab.com
Phone:+49 (0)251 93264-456

 

Consultants

Prof. Dr. Falk G. Bechara
Prof. Dr. Falk G. Bechara

Senior Consultant

Department of Dermatology, Ruhr University Bochum, Bochum, Germany and ICH - International Center of Hidradenitis suppurative /Acne inversa

Prof. Silvia Bulfone-Paus
Prof. Silvia Bulfone-Paus

Senior Consultant & Head of Immunology

The University of Manchester
Manchester, UK

Dr. Jérémy Chéret
Dr. Jérémy Chéret

Consultant

Miller School of Medicine, University of Miami
Miami, USA

​​Prof. Amos Gilhar
​​Prof. Amos Gilhar

Professor (emeritus) of Dermatology

Skin Research Laboratory, Technion-Israel Institute of Technology, Haifa, Israel

Prof. Francisco Jimenez
Prof. Francisco Jiménez

Senior Consultant

Founder & Head of Mediteknia Hair Lab, Professor at University Fernando Pessoa Canarias
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain

 Dr. Ulrich Knie
Dr. Ulrich Knie

Senior Consultant

Dr. Ulrich Knie Scientific Consulting
Bad Salzuflen, Germany

Dr. Xiaolin Li
Dr. Xiaolin Li

Consultant

Postdoctoral Researcher,
Clinic for Neurology with Institute for Translational Neurology
Universitätsklinikum Münster
Münster, Germany

Prof. Dr. Dr.h.c. Thomas Luger
Prof. Dr. Dr.h.c. Thomas Luger

Senior Consultant

Department of Dermatology, University of Münster
Münster, Germany

​​Dr. Andrei Mardaryev
​​Dr. Andrei Mardaryev

Consultant

Senior Lecturer in Stem Cell Biology & Regenerative Medicine, Department of Chemistry & Science, University of Bradford
Bradford, UK

​​Dr. Tiago R. Matos, M.D., Ph.D.
​​Dr. Tiago R. Matos, M.D., Ph.D.

Consultant

Amsterdam University Medical Center, Netherlands

Prof. Yuval Ramot
Prof. Yuval Ramot

Consultant

Associate Professor of Dermatology, Department of Dermatology, Hadassah Medical Center
Jerusalem, Israel

Prof. Alfredo Rossi
Prof. Alfredo Rossi

Senior Consultant

Division of Dermatology, Department of Anesthesiology and Cardiovascular Clinical Internal Sciences Sapienza University
Rome, Italy

Prof. Desmond J. Tobin
Prof. Desmond J.Tobin

Senior Consultant

Professor of Dermatological Science at UCD School of Medicine and Director of the Charles Institute of Dermatology, University College Dublin
Dublin, Ireland

Prof. Daisuke Tsuruta, M.D., Ph.D.
Prof. Daisuke Tsuruta, M.D., Ph.D.

Senior Consultant

Department of Dermatology, Osaka City University Graduate School of Medicine
Osaka, Japan

Prof. em. Erwin Tschachler M.D., Hon FACD, ML
Prof. em. Erwin Tschachler M.D., Hon FACD, ML

Senior Consultant

Professor of Dermatology and Venereology emeritus
Department of Dermatology, Medical University of Vienna
Vienna, Austria

 
Prof. Heiko Traupe
Prof. Heiko Traupe

Senior Consultant

Professor emeritus, Guest scientist at Dept. of Dermatology, University Hospital of Münster
Münster, Germany

​Dr. Yoshikazu Uchida
​Dr. Yoshikazu Uchida

Senior Consultant

Asia/Pacific

Dr. Gill Westgate
Dr. Gill Westgate

Senior Consultant

Business Development Manager in the Faculty of Life Sciences, University of Bradford
Bradford, UK